Enjoy Soap Opera, Violetta

So this isn’t actually “Geeky”, not at all in fact, but I’m pretty sure people would like to watch and follow such things from time to time. Personally I watch comedy, life is already full of bad things, and comedy is the best way to forget them.

more violetta

I’m pretty sure if it wasn’t for Disney, I wouldn’t be watching Violetta, every day when I get back from school, at 3:00 PM, Violetta is almost on and I’m there to watch it! The question here is, why do I do that… I found it having a great mix between a dramatic feel, and unlike most of my country’s drama shows, it’s more about teenagers than it is about adults killing each other for politics.

Violetta is a drama soap opera that debuted on May 14, 2012 in Latin America and Italy. It tells the story of a musically talented teenager, Violetta! Her mom who’s also talented, died in a horrible accident when she was a little girl. Violetta’s father is a very successful, but overprotective business man, he keeps Violetta away from singing and acting, and only allows her to play the piano.

Leon violetta

Throughout the season, Violetta faces problems with her life, keeping secrets from her father, falling in love with two boys (Leon and Thomas), one of which her best friend is in love with, and the other is loved by… Well just her, but he’s talented and good looking (don’t get the wrong idea. Wait! What’s a soap opera without an enemy for the hero? Ludmilla, a talented diva, the blonde ones are always the mean ones aren’t they?

Ludmilla violetta

I’ll tell you something, this is more of a girl-attracting show, so to our lovely female readers, are you going to watch this? Well I’m pretty sure I’m not going to miss today’s episode, that’s for sure! Thanks for reading everyone, and by the way, you might want to keep your eyes over here, I’ve got a great article for Rayman lovers! Don’t worry if you’re going out, just click on the three lines image and click “Follow Via Email”, and you’ll read it on the go!

GAME ON!

Leave a Reply

