More Robot Action -New Transformers Announced-

Woke up today only to find a new Transformers game announced, now everyone knows Transformers. For some it’s the movie series by Michael Bay, for others it’s a comic, and many others, a REALLY cool cartoon.

Now most Transformers games are rated low, or you can say “lower” than what most popular games take, well even a 6/10 rating is sometimes a great game! Reviewers take serious points on things just to make sure the reader looks at it, but low ratings don’t mean you won’t enjoy the game.

Most of the times I buy game by game, and not a couple at a time so I was checking out Steam and there was a sale on both Transformers: War of Cybertron and Tomb Raider, I’ve already missed a past sale on Tomb Raider, and wasn’t planning on missing another, but eventually I bought it later because that day, Transformers was all up in my head, I had to go for it, and I did!

Transformers War of Cybertron

After downloading and starting the game… Well I really loved it! It was a 3rd person shooter, had strong Transformers elements and a great story, not every game has to be a massive open world, or a crazy 2D side scroller to be fun. The negatives you read in a review isn’t always something you’ll feel. After beating the game, I tried the online elements, now the server won’t be filled with thousands of players because there’s already another game in front of it, but I did find space, and I was able to try it!

I’ll probably buy Rise of The Dark Spark even though  I’m sure it won’t get a high score, why? Well if you haven’t read everything I’ve already said,  I’ll make this one quick: Check the game for yourself… And scene!

There’s also another game I would like to get my hand on and that’s Transformers: Fall of Cybertron, and I know why it’s called Fall after the ending in War, but do you? Well I sure hope you want to know after reading this! Transformers: Rise of The Dark Spark is planned for a 2014 release for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, PC, Wii U, and 3DS, keeping in mind that the 3DS game is being developed by Wayforward and will be a completely different game. Thanks for reading, until next time…

GAME ON!

Leave a Reply

