nGeeklife: Creating The Rest

Okay so all of us have got this feeling about this one game, this one machine, this one movie or maybe even this one song that if you’ve handled, you would have made it MUCH MUCH MUCH better. I get that feeling about everything actually, but I’m talking to the more modest people.

I have a dream of doing everything I want, living my life the way I choose it to be, just relax, have fun and sleep. What do I do for fun? I play games, watch movies, read comics… My dream is simple, I want to make games! It’s a hard path, I’m bad at drawing, but I have the picture of everything in my head, I also have the story written on paper, and everything that needs to happen there too. The reason I chose to major IT in an institute is the fact that I want to make games…

Okay let me get the point straight. I’m a gamer, and I want to make games so I chose to major IT in an institute because we take C# there, there’s nothing about programming that I like, but it’s a part of game development, and that is why I chose it. After that I’m going with Computer Science in college because it’s like the major of Programming, actually it might be computer engineer, I’m still choosing, give me a break.

I have so many ideas about games, and have already started working on them, most progress is this puzzle-action game, I have the story and really the entire game written on paper, the only thing missing is… Well everything else. I have to develop the game, I have to get the designs, write the codes, add some sounds… It won’t be easy, but it will be fun, I’m pretty sure about that!

Xbox One, PS4, and Wii U controller

 

I think every gamer had an idea about improving something in a game, or improving a game, heck having an idea he wants to make, that’s how it all started for me. Now what I want to move onto is hardware. Looking the gaming platforms we have now, there’s the Wii U, PS4, Xbox One, PC… Tablets too I guess. We can’t deny that something like the iPad can’t be targeted as gaming handheld that has many sides, I’m pretty sure most of iPad owners play games on it more than anything else, I will always stick to the fact that touch screen controls are what’s holding back these tablets, power is available, software is available, but Ii won’t play a shooter with an analog or a d-pad. Some games work for touch screen best, but the majority of genres don’t.

Now with the market trend going to wearable technology even more than smartphones and tablets, it looks like the gaming market is in for a BIG change, and what’s better than to make it work with the recent, the Oculus Rift is being used for gaming as we can see, and there’s going to be other stuff that will improve how we game. The idea is that gaming as we know it will change, PC gaming will always be the same, mainly because it’s the one device that keeps going forward and everything can be added to it, take the Oculus which is now focusing on PC. Then we have the console market, here’s what I see, the console market changes, it takes a big dip forward, it won’t only be a console anymore, we’re seeing changes with that from all 3 big guns, even though this generation took the change the wrong way, and all 3 I mean, not just one or two, took it the wrong way.

Oculus Rift headset image

So what is this change? What is it about? What does it mean? I already have the change in the console market in my head, actually it’s on paper, but I’m more interested in seeing other people’s idea.  The future is bright and trust me people, gaming will go nowhere, thanks for reading everyone, until next time…

GAME ON!

Leave a Reply

