nGeeklife Talks Playstation Vita

Starting it off, I don’t care what the Vita is facing, bad sales, boring games… The first thing I want to say is that I don’t own one, my friend lent it to me for like 4 days, and their’s also my cousin who comes to visit from France every year for about 2 months, okay so I’ve built up an idea of the hours I spent, plus the things I read about the Vita.

First of all taking the hardware and just the look of the Vita, actually make that everything besides the gaming feature. I don’t really care about the name, but just to mention it, I find it really cool. Next up is the hardware! The thing has 5-inch OLED touch screen which is beautiful, it also has a 3G compatibility to really game on the go. It has a powerful 4 core CPU and GPU that I really won’t even copy and paste its name (Google the specs of Vita and you’ll know why).

PS Vita Image

The time I spent with the system, I kept looking into every inch of the system, the cool paper-fold design of the OS, the Playstation Store and all that, I found everything cool, cute and sleek. The Vita also has lots of apps and fun games, not to mention AR games, all that plus what I’m going to talk about next for $200.

Now I’m not doing a credit thing about the Vita, I’m more of a PC gamer, and I’m a big Nintendo fan, but no one can call himself a gamer if he goes like a fanboy all over the place, I’m the kind that takes the good stuff and leaves the bad stuff away like the fact that the Xbox One is expensive, and I hate Microsoft for that, but it has good games, and I love them for that. First of all, if I buy a Vita right now, there’s a buck load of indie games swarming it, not that it’s bad, but a system really needs a good flow of big games, AAA I’ll say. Of course the Vita has a couple that would take my time more than enough, but really we’re gamers, that’s not enough, we need to make sure it’s going to be all right in the future.

Now personally, I haven’t looked at the library of the Vita in a while, I stacked the idea that I will come back in a couple of months to see if there is a big flow of AAA titles there, and that time is now, but I really don’t know what’s up yet, by the time you’re reading this, I still don’t, in fact! Why am I still typing? BRB!

Okay so after going through the upcoming games, I can clearly say that buying the system at the current price is a good deal, you’ll probably ask me why, call me stooped or whatever the hell you’re going to do (Kidding! I know I have the best readers in the world – Please Subscribe *Wink*Wink*). First of all the system is filled with a huge range of indie titles and lots of AAA games that have been counting over since the release, and it’s really a great number. Then we have future releases, for the next three months, I can find up to 4 games I want, but what’s bothering is that almost all the really countable titles are actually RPG, so this isn’t much of a count now is it, the other titles are of course indie titles.

On the contrary, I would like to mention just one more thing that I love in the Vita and it’s the remote play feature, now not all PS3 games can be switched to the Vita, but all PS4 games do except for those that need special peripherals like PS move and these things.

The thing here is that I don’t understand why Sony went this way (without counting the remote play part), of course we have cool games, but in a competitive way, we could have seen a fierce battles between the Vita and the 3DS, Sony has amazing 1st party, indies, plus great love from 3rd party devs. I don’t think we’ll see a game on the Vita that will be waited for and bought by players like we have in the 3DS, just look at Pokemon  X&Y, Fire Emblem: Awakening, almost every time a game comes out, the internet gives a big fuss, there’s also Bravely Default coming now and others too!

That’s all I have about the Vita, thanks for reading everyone, until next time…

GAME ON!

Leave a Reply

