Geeklife: 4 Movies And A Return

First of all I would like to start out with a big fat DAMN! It’s been like a week since any article of any kind has been posted. To be clear about it, I lost my sight… Actually that wasn’t clear,  I can still see, but I had no idea what to write or type.

The website is something I love, but having to write articles, do Youtube videos, keeping around the readers takes time. Then I have school, home work and regular teenage problems… Does anyone know what would a girl like for like $10? Anyone? Okay then, never mind. All that and actually having some fun goes round everyday like a routine so I had to change a bit of the tone.

Now that that is out of the way let’s talk geek! Nothing better than this topic on the website for it! So gamer are my thing, I’m a gamer, but if only liked that then I would have made this website for gaming. I love different things and all turn out to be on the geeks’ side, which is great! Today I want to talk movies, yesterday my friend gave me 4 DVD movies, 2 of which I watched yesterday, one today and probably one after this. I won’t review them actually since my personal life took two paragraphs (so thanks for still reading this). What I’m going to do is talk a little bit about all three.

From The getaway

First of all we have “The Getaway” starring Selena Gomez and Ethan Hawke. To put it right, a professional racer who quit his job and has no one but his wife left for him comes one day into his house only to find everything a mess, as in broken glass, furniture on the ground… At that time the phone rang and it turns out he kidnapped his wife, the only way to get her back is by doing every single thing he orders. First of the orders was stealing the car of non other than Selena Gomez, only here, her character is a -somewhat- mature girl that knows a lot about hacking and well technological stuff (my type of girl 😉 😉 ). All the orders are actually done with him inside the car and all of them are wacky and dangerous. The movie is great and it shows great emotions, Ethan Hawke really go me at some moments so what I say? WATCH IT!

From Hours

The second movie starring Paul Walker and Genesis Rodriguez is called “Hours“. It’s about a man who loses his wife after pregnancy. Thankfully his baby girl is delivered, but still doesn’t know exactly how to breath. The power goes out in the hospital thanks to the storm, and everyone who could run out of the hospital AND New Orleans, already did. The machine helping the girl to breath needs electricity, and since it’s out, the man has to find ways to keep it on as she is the only person left. Hours is an emotional movie, I don’t know about you, but my ears teared up at moments, not the action jam that people probably want to see, but worth the change, time and tears. WATCH IT!

From The Purge

The third movie starring Ethan Hawke and Lena Heady is the one I watched today and it’s actually a popular one, “The Purge“. Now this deserves a big fat DAMN more than anything, I didn’t think such an idea would work after watching the disastrous 2012 movie and actually, it really didn’t, not at all! The Purge doesn’t mainly succeed, but it potentially does. The idea of what is going on will oblige you to keep going. I’m really not sure if I should tell you to watch it, this movie won’t take your precious time, but it sure was something to keep your hatred and love on. The purge keeps me confused so you should probably google a little before going for it.

The fourth movie is one I’m probably going to watch after this and it’s called “Frozen Ground” starring Nicolas Cage, John Cusack and Vanessa Hudgens. This is sure to be worth the wait! Thanks for reading everyone, stay tuned for more articles coming, until then…

GAME ON!

Leave a Reply

