Geek Life: Cartoon Reviews – A New Project

Something people may not know about me is that I am a huge fan of any kind of animation. I usually write about all things gaming and I love it of course; but now that I am on Geek Life I feel I now have an opportunity to talk about another form of imaginative entertainment I’ve enjoyed for my entire life. I always loved animations, because they are a way an artist can truly create great stories and characters without the limits of reality. Without the limits of reality so much can be accomplished, and so much can be said both visually and imaginative. The reason I love games and the games I prefer is because I love imagination, there is nothing more important in the world than imagination and animations are a great way to express that. Imagination can be a destructive weapon that can hurt mankind, but it is mainly a way mankind moves forward and make things that were once seen as impossible, possible. With animations, the great animators in history all shared one thing in common, they all have an entire universe in their mind that they can share to inspire, entertain and/or teach.

Image

With this new project I can not only share my opinions on a new subject I enjoy along with gaming, but I can also provide Geek Life more exclusive content from me. I can’t promise it will be often, but I would like to talk about as many cartoons along with games as possible. So along with my older gaming articles being posted I figured since I have the freedom too I can also do this to provide more for Geek Life.

images

As time goes on you will see more of what I love about cartoons from all eras and styles. For now the images I provided will give some ideas for now. My favorite kind of cartoons are of course cartoons with its own distinct imaginative world, great memorable characters, (if any) great story, and having all those aspects excellently interact with each other. I’m very excited to start and I hope you’ll enjoy something new from me for those who know me already. My first review should be up very soon so I hope to see you then. Thank you for reading and your support, I hope you’ll check out my videos on game analyses and more on my youtube channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/NaismithBilly

Leave a Reply

