GeekLife: Blogging New Game!

Fire Emblem Marth and Chrom

You know that feeling when you buy a game with your well fought-for money, take the box, pay the man, play the game? Well once again I felt this wonderful feeling as I bought an official Middle East copy of Fire Emblem: Awakening and started playing it. I was surprised that it didn’t have a Club Nintendo card for the coins, but the game is all I wanted so…

For those who don’t know Fire Emblem: Awakening is a strategy RPG game developed by Intelligent Systems and published by Nintendo. I did play the previous GBA game two times, once on the GBA, and another time when I got it as an ambassador(I love saying that!).

As an inevitable war draws ever closer, you must stand with Chrom and his forces–knights, mages, archers, and more–commanding them against the armies of kingdoms, empires, and the dead themselves.

Before release, I played the demo, and so I won’t spoil the fun I’m just going to say, the beginning and the end of it was pretty surprising, I didn’t see that coming and I can’t wait to get to the end. Now the game itself has been admired by fans and critics alike and I’m no different, but my say is at the end!

Nintendo did announce lots of DLC content and there sure is, I’m planning on getting an eshop card to buy and download them after beating it, though Nintendo already sent me free DLC packs about an hour ago. For those who want to know, I’m playing on a hard-classic mode and as a very strategic person I must say it is kind of hard playing it this way, the classic mode sure is a joy after my anger fades down when an ally dies.

Shin Megami Tensei X-Fire Emblem Logo Imafe

 

Okay so about 3 month ago, Saturo Iwata who stepped up as CEO of Nintendo of America just today announced the coming of Shin Megami Tensei X Fire Emblem, a title I’m sure to wait for, I think it’ll turn out like Pokémon Conquest where you’ll have to fight with your devils… maybe?! Well I know it’ll turn out awesome anyway, but until then…

GAME ON!

Leave a Reply

