GeekLife: Blogging OUYA The Ultimate Console

Ouya Final  Form Image

Oh yeah! Or should I say… OUYA (See what I did there?). Let me get to the point, this sexy looking little console runs on Android’s Jellybean 4.1, it has Nvidia Quad-core processor, and much more.

The 1st thing here is the power of this sweet console.

  • NVIDIA Tegra3 quad-core processor
  • 1GB RAM
  • 8GB of internal flash storage, expandable via USB 2.0 port
  • Up to 1080p HD (via HDMI)
  • 5.1 surround sound
  • WiFi 802.11 b/g/n, and Ethernet port
  • Bluetooth
  • Micro USB port
  • Wireless Bluetooth controller with standard game controls and touchpad

Yeah I know no one wants me to talk about the capabilities, you want to see them listed so I did it, well I’m just like you, I like seeing them and not reading about them in a paragraph.

Ouya-UI Games and stuff

I need to rule out is the fact that though the console runs on Jelly Bean, it won’t have the stuff on the PlayStore, it will have its own store for games and if you think it isn’t going to work out, just go and see the list of games confirmed for it, indie developers, big names, I just can’t wait for it.

Just like other Android devices, the OUYA allows everyone to freely develop and submit projects, so gamers, go thank this amazing company right now!

Now that you know what it’s capable of, you see why I really want it? Wait a second, did I… Did I forget to say that this console is only $99? Yes?  Well I’m glad I said that. I’m telling you, this console was made for gamers, but OUYA company really need to market this little console more, if they do that, it’ll work out just like the GameBoy did when it launched.

ouya the console

I’m not going to type in any link except one which is ouya.tv. That is for one reason only, I want you to see what it’s all about and trust me, you have to see what it is. The project started on Kickstarter aiming for a $950,000, the company pledged a powerful $8,596,474 from 63,416 backers so we can all see how much the project is a success just waiting to happen.

Launching on June for retail and April for Pre-Order I encourage every gamer out their that happens to not know about it to go over to ouya.tv and check it out. Oh yeah I almost forgot, check out the video on kickstarter —>>>HERE<<<—

Now I know lots of you will have comments on the controller so I think I’ll discuss this point in another article, this one has gone long enough

Thanks for reading everyone, until next time…

One thought on “GeekLife: Blogging OUYA The Ultimate Console

Leave a Reply

